My Foolish Heart (Deep Haven #4) by Susan May Warren

My Foolish Heart (Deep Haven #4) by Susan May Warren

My Foolish Heart
Deep Haven #4
Susan May Warren
Contemporary Fiction


My thoughts on My Foolish Heart:
On this fourth trip to Deep Haven we hear Issy, Caleb, Lucy and Seb’s stories. Issy is paralyzed by fear from a past event that has shrunk her world into two small blocks. Caleb is an injured Iraqi war veteran trying to put his life back together. Lucy is busy trying to hold on to a legacy from three past generations and Seb is returning home to find what he has lost.

Once again Ms. Warren has written a beautiful story that instantly draws you in to the lives of these characters. Deep Haven is a place that represents where we all want to be, a place where we are known and loved for who we are and not just what we can do.

My Foolish Heart would make a wonderful book for your book club. It has very thought provoking questions in the back. I have read book one in this series, but not the other two (Yet!) In my opinion even though this is book four in the series, it can easily be a stand-alone. The characters from the preceding books are there, but they are in the background and it is not necessary to know their whole story to enjoy this one. I give this book 4 out of 5 stars.
I received a copy of this book from Litfuse and Tyndale House Publishers for my honest review!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Designed by: NW Designs