Hidden Falls: Ordinary Secrets - Episode 1 by Olivia Newport ~ A Book Review and Free Download

Olivia Newport

About the book:

Thirty years of small-town secrets—now the key to the mystery is gone. 

The small town of Hidden Falls is abuzz. Former students, friends, and loved ones are prepping for tonight's big event to honor Ted Quinn's many years of compassionate service. Quinn is reluctant about a night in the spotlight--but is tenderly prodded by Sylvia, mayor of Hidden Falls and Quinn's dearest friend and confidante.

Ethan and Nicole won't let the shadows of their pasts stop them from returning to Hidden Falls--but only for Quinn--no matter how much it hurts. Liam, a former student, and Jack, a town newcomer, are both hoping the night works toward their own gain--or, if they'll admit it, their chance for redemption. Like Quinn, Dani and Lauren are mainstays in Hidden Falls. They keep close to home--and have secrets to keep close, too.

Now it's time. The guests are seated, introductions are made, the spotlight shines on center stage...and the unthinkable leaves the entire town scrambling for the truth.

Want to Get Hooked on the Mystery Behind the Falls

Download Episode 1 (Ordinary Secrets) for free today! Just CLICK HERE or Click on the Hidden Falls cover image to download the book on Amazon.
My thoughts:

If you are a fan of weekly TV dramas that have an ongoing story line that continues to build into a suspenseful climax, I think you will enjoy this new release from Olivia Newport. The tale begins with episode one and will continue for thirteen weeks with a new episode releasing each week. 

This first episode or pilot if you will, starts by laying the ground work of individuals and settings. Quinn seems to be the central character and he is introduced to us not only through the lens of himself but also those around him. He is loved by the town and is about to be honored at a big banquet.

While the town is preparing for this celebration we get a sneak peek into many of their lives. Some appear ordinary but have hidden secrets and desires that lie below the surface. This party has drawn people from the past to come back just to honor their beloved Quinn. 

When we arrive at the banquet it is easy to feel the tensions beginning to rise. Just when it looks like the festivities are going to go off without a hitch a shocking twist appears and then of course the episode is over! Just like with your favorite TV drama you are left anxiously anticipating the next installment.

Now for some of the details!

You can download the first episode for free for your ereader. The episodes are available at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and Christianbook.com for your favorite ereader or as an audio book. You can also keep up with all that is happening in Hidden Falls by visiting their Facebook Page.

Future Episodes:

Episode 1 – Ordinary Secrets releases 12/28/13

Episode 2 – Losing Quinn releases 1/24/14

Episode 3 – A Town in Trouble releases 1/31/2014

Episode 4 – Unexpected Hero releases 2/7/2104

Episode 5 – The Mayor’s Quandary releases 2/14/2014

Episode 6 – No Time for Answers releases 2/21/2014

Episode 7 – Yesterday’s Promise releases 2/28/2014

Episode 8 – All You Need to Know releases 3/7/2014

Episode 9 – A Fair Refuge releases 3/14/2014

Episode 10 – One Familiar Tune releases 3/21/2014

Episode 11 -- When Memory Came releases 3/28/2014

Episode 12 – The Groundskeeper Remembered releases 4/4/2014

Episode 13 – Distinguishing Marks releases 4/11/2014

Connect with the author:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Blog Designed by: NW Designs